

Only occurs when teams make the finals. Eligible players are only those who have qualified to play finals and on the basis of presenting the award it is only applied to the best performance of a player in the finals or finals series.

## **Eligibility:**

- MUST be a fully financial member of the club.
- MUST be finals qualified.

## Process:

Voting occurs at each finals fixture.

Five voting members are appointed at each game. These voting members are referred to as the voting block. The voting members must, where possible, consist of independent non-playing individuals.

Each voting member independently submits their votes after each match. Voting members are required to complete a vote card which is to be sealed in an envelope and handed to the Secretary (or Committee member) on completion of each match.

Each voting member awards 6 votes apportioned to three players of their choice in order of preference and in the following format:

3 votes to the best player afield 2 votes to the next best player afield 1 vote to the next best player afield

Voting members are required to award all of their allotted votes.

The maximum amount of votes a player may receive from each individual voting member per game is three (3), therefore a maximum number of votes a player can receive in any one final is 9 votes from the entire voting group.

The player who receives the most votes throughout the entire finals series and meets the requirements of eligibility is determined the winner. Should there be a tie between two or more players then they are declared joint winners.